While the statewide declaration for Alabama is still pending, thanks to the declarations in Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, and Tennessee, twenty-eight counties that border those states are now eligible for the SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loan.

Bordering Florida: Baldwin, Covington, Escambia, Geneva, Houston
Bordering Georgia: Barbour, Chambers, Cherokee, Cleburne, De Kalb, Henry, Houston, Jackson, Lee, Randolph, Russell
Bordering Mississippi: Lauderdale, Colbert, Franklin, Marion, Lamar, Pickens, Sumter, Choctaw, Washington, Mobile
Bordering Tennessee: Limestone, Madison

NOTE: There will be a delay between the time that eligible counties are announced and when the counties appear in the SBA website. Press releases move faster than website coding.

When applying for Coronavirus (COVID-19) disaster declarations, please only select Economic Injury when inquiring about your business losses. Apply here: https://disasterloan.sba.gov/ela/

SBA disaster loan